I am not a morning person. My mother would tell you that this is a major understatement. I woke up a little late and rushed to get my blood work done and guess what? I beat the vampires to the office but it is all done. I hate giving blood. I don't know what it is, probably the fact that it is very hard to stick my veins. The vampire, I mean lady, was very good and got it on the first try. The Dr. says the magic number on the Day 21 blood work is 10. Last month I had a 4.7. I hope it goes up this time.
On to other topics... My school is going through SACS accreditation this year and our QART review is this week. I was a chairperson for one of the standards and I have to give a 2-5 minute talk about my standard. YUCK!!!! I am getting better about talking in public but I still talk too fast. I just need to breathe. Otherwise this week at work/school (those two words are one and the same in my book) looks like it is going to be pretty good. i only had tutoring tonight so i will be home by 5 on Wednesday (after the QART members give us the results of our review after school).
Wow! 10:00p.m. I'm heading to bed before I end up waking up late tomorrow too.
No comments:
Post a Comment